as my heart speaks … of being stuck

stuck

Being stuck.

The space around you closes in like a box that strangles you seemingly with no escape.

It surrounds you like a claustrophobic trap sucking your breath like it is your last.  This encumbrance that seems to paralyze your movement pins you to a spot not by choice but by chance.  A limiting moment that clips your time to its bare minimum because you are devoid of rights, creative pursuits, freedom and options.

Being stuck in an emotional state is worse.  It constraints wholeness.  It leaves you empty, unsure and even lost.

I am praying to be unstuck.

Words seem to escape my fortitude in order to form a sentence, a thought, a dream, a desire even a memory to be able to make a picture, a catalyst, a promise, or an inspiration.  I have tried but I have failed much.

But I know that by God’s grace, He will hold my heart in His so I can form my words to speak about HIM, to share His love through the things I see and live His dream to make a difference in any small way I can.

I know He will unlock the chains that bind my heart to celebrate Him, my Lord will allow me to once again sing Him praises through my life that He blesses and I know I will remain to be stuck on Him for always, abiding in His love forever.

One thought on “as my heart speaks … of being stuck

please take a moment ... and tickle me pink!

