frizz’ f {family fun}

“As a family, we take fun seriously.”

This is still in the pursuit of using an oxymoron.  However, as I read it in the list, it struck me as a great phrase to describe how our family sees and experiences fun.  Across the island and beyond it, our family is grateful to God for the opportunities bestowed on us.  It has bonded the family with much love, care for each other and fun … seriously in the heart of God’s love.

... a night adventure to see fireflies down the river bordering a penal colony ... what is more fun than that!
… a night adventure to see fireflies down the river bordering a penal colony … what is more fun than that!
... breathing in the heritage sites of Macau, a fun interlude!
… breathing in the heritage sites of Macau, a fun interlude!
... real serious fun at the beach!
… real serious fun at the beach!
... fun at its hilt being in one of the world's most photographed edifices!
… fun at its hilt being able to photograph one of the world’s infamous edifices!

have fun and join us at FrizzText’s  A-Z Archive

10 thoughts on “frizz’ f {family fun}

  1. Gorgeous pictures! And from so many cities too. I love the firefly adventure – we did the same thing when we were in Bintan Indonesia. Such fun! 🙂

    1. hi Myra, it was indeed fun and i guess the experience of the firefly watching will always live in my heart as a glorious one … it was enchanting! thank you for visiting 🙂 — April

      1. April, thanks …. I see here I can’t spell to quote even!
        I haven’t been feeling that great .. lately and of course I’m worried for the cancer … and I have to take strong pain killer while waiting for a date. Had visit from a friend .. living in Lima, haven’t seen her for 31 years – it was wonderful and it was like it was yesterday. So that was just wonderful – time was only too short.

      2. awww, Viveka, if only it will not need a plane ride to visit you, i would have gone to drop by to see you … will keep you in my prayers. just keep posting, we are all here for you 🙂

      3. April, I’m sure it’s something else … but if you have danced with the demon once – it scares you.
        Thank you so much … I would love to have a visit from you … a chat and some laughter.
        I promise to keep you posted – hope I will get the exam soon.

    1. hi Frizz, it is always a pleasure to join your challenge every week … i am hoping that i will be able to finish this set with my oxymoron theme. your kind support has inspired creativity 🙂

please take a moment ... and tickle me pink!

