thought snippet thirty nine {wilderness}

Psalm 63, verses 1 to 5

O God, you are my God; I earnestly search for you.
My soul thirsts for you; my whole body longs for you
in this parched and weary land where there is no water.

I have seen you in your sanctuary and gazed upon your power and glory.
Your unfailing love is better than life itself how I praise you!

I will praise you as long as I live, lifting up my hands to you in prayer.
You satisfy me more than the richest feast.  I will praise you with songs of joy.

wilderness

The cracked and parched land pleads the heavens to cry.  Allowing its tears to quench its thirst bringing new hope to life.

As a raindrop falls, the dust settles and waits for the ambivalent downpour of more to come.  Trickles, steadily rising to a crescendo of harmony filling the environs with a song of celebration and praise.

My heart is empty when it lies in wait.  It throbs a boring beat of routine and grumbling.  Only when it loves can my heart sing again.

The arid land is like my waiting heart.  Like rain and love, they both nurture life; but God’s intimate presence in our lives is a glorious musicale beyond a standing ovation.  He is our eternal reason to keep singing joyful harmony of perfect praise.

*thank you,  Kim Klassen for the texture i used for my photo

4 thoughts on “thought snippet thirty nine {wilderness}

    1. Hi Gracie, thank you that reader friends read what my heart wants to share.

      please let me know if i did justice to the photo using Kim’s texture … i am such a non-techie, i don’t know if my post processing is even acceptable … i have been so enamored by what you do, i am trying my best to even come a tiny bit close to yours … i hope you don’t mind. after all, i have said it a lot of times before, that i am such a fan of your artwork 😉 salamat po …

please take a moment ... and tickle me pink!

