thought snippet thirty eight {refuge}

psalm_62

Many times, dear Lord, YOU are my last recourse.  I cry for your help when my heart is stunned, almost beating beyond its rhythm.  Why does it need to get to that peak when all I can do is fall?

However, you pursue me with much love impressing in me again and again always reminding me that YOU are my sanctuary, my fortress, my rock of safety.

In your haven of refuge, I am safe.

Please let me, by your grace, remember every time that you are my life.  All that I am is because of who YOU are in my life.  Allow the inheritance of your love shake my ignorance and unfaithfulness into remembering your love, so that I will live for you moment by moment.

Thus, I will  not implore needlessly for you to hear my pleas; but just know that You are … the vow of my heart in true faith and fortitude.

2 thoughts on “thought snippet thirty eight {refuge}

please take a moment ... and tickle me pink!

