thought snippet thirty-three {destiny}

destinyJob 23, verse 14 says:

 “So he will do to me whatever he has planned. He controls my destiny.”

It is a calming promise that my life has been planned for and the purpose of the Lord is being done according to HIS will.  Although each one of us is given a free will to choose what we want to do, think or say, it is adamant though that we decide for options that are true and right.

God is in control, He holds the reigns of my life in His hands.  And the exact circumstance in every moment of my being is a part of a plan resolved and formed deliberately by the Lord.  It is reassuring that I am part of a purpose with an eminent reason of why it is so,  rather than just a consequence of a blind chance tossed out for no cause at all.

I thank God that despite my obstinate and overbearing choices with selfish motives, He patiently waits for me to remember that I will go back to rekindle the passion of obedience and meekness to HIS will and sovereignty with HIS arms wide open for me to go back home to.

please take a moment ... and tickle me pink!

