my A to Z Challenge Reflection

a-to-z-letters-aPPREHENSIONS:  I was hesitant, unsure and fearful and downright skeptical about my joining the challenge because I knew in my heart that I won’t be able to finish it!  The effort that it would take to come up with a post for six consecutive days in four weeks and was limited to my chosen theme, was astounding … yet, with my desire to let the world know about my little islands in the pacific was a driving force that made me sign up (on slot 1125 initially).

a-to-z-letters-pATS ON THE BACK:  I even wrote Arlee to ask him some clarifications and he was one kind man who answered every query and was so encouraging that I knew in my heart that I did the right thing of getting myself signed up as a participant.  Another kindness extended me was when Judy of raisingthecurtain mentioned me in her blog, I was enthralled, sad part was I did not even say “thank you”.  Today, I apologize for not doing so, but utterly grateful for her generous encouragement.

a-to-z-letters-rEALIZATIONS:  Being new in this creative endeavor of blogging, I have realized that by God’s utmost inspiration, I was able to hurdle challenges beyond what I thought was impossible to overcome and be victorious through HIM.  There were not many comments I was hoping to get but I am thankful for every one of them who stopped by and gave me much support.   I know that they spent even a few moments to be with me when they read what I wrote and spared a little more when they shared what they thought of what I painstakingly prepared for each prompt.

a-to-z-letters-iNSPIRATIONS:  The A to Z April Challenge is one venue that should be supported by more bloggers everywhere (although the number increases by leaps and bounds annually) because it is a place to meet new friends, learn from and express oneself.  Ultimately for me, it inspired me to know that challenges are meant to be prevailed over in whatever way one pursues to do so and still come out of it triumphant.  Also, the insatiable effort and patience of the people (team) behind this challenge served as inspiration, may they continue to uphold such resolve and carry on until forever!

a-to-z-letters-lOOKING FORWARD TO THE NEXT CHALLENGE:  As early as today, I limber with enthusiasm at the thought of being a part of the challenge next year.  Likewise, I look forward to maintaining blogging exchanges with those I met along the way.  Also, may I suggest, to list participants according to theme (if they decide to have one) so it will have some semblance of order, although the random list treatment gives an element of surprise that is engaging and appealing.

Please note the borrowed letter banners that spelled the month of the challenge which  also spelled my name … “Hi, I am April and I am a survivor and “victor” of the A to Z April Challenge!”

23 thoughts on “my A to Z Challenge Reflection

  1. I loved seeing all of your beautiful pictures of the Philippines. Congratulations on finishing the A to Z. See you there next year…but also before since I am following you in my WP Reader.

    1. hi Janice, you must come visit us someday… for you to see the beauty of the islands up close and personal. thank you for the follow and your frequent visits, much appreciated. have a blessed weekend 🙂

    1. Hi there, thank you so much for the nomination … you are very kind. Your writing deserves the award … and i am so grateful for the A to Z challenge that i have been able to come across your site … i am touched by your encouragement 🙂

  2. A real challenge, April. You did it with verve! You also live your name fully…”to open” is you…open in mind, body, and spirit 🙂 Congratulations on being the victorious survivor of the “A to Z April Challenge!”

    1. Thank you, Mr. B. for the inspiration you have set before me, your encouraging comments gave me the confidence to continue in this endeavor. Many of us are touched by your beautiful posts about your family and life, you have inspired us all as well. salamat po!

    1. Hi Elizz, i know you can do it. i learned to schedule my posts and it was great that I did … thank you for the encouragement!

      and Elizz … Happy Mother’s Day to you 🙂

  3. Congratulations!!! I don’t know if I could do what you did. But I did mention I will try it next year. I’m having enough trouble wih my own blogging goals for the year, hahaha. I love what you did for this challenge and the way you wrote your reflection. Maybe the NaNo projects are next for you? 😉

    1. hi Mary, thank you. i myself am amazed at how i did it, but it was the support from you guys, who have become friends, inspired me to go on. needless to say, it was first and foremost by God’s grace that i survived the challenge. besides, it was likewise an honor to let the world know some snippets of info about our country.

      i need to know about the NaNo project, sorry, i have heard about it, but if it needs some serious writing abilities, i would need to hone my skills pa siguro 🙂 thanks, again Mary … and a blessed Mother’s Day to you!

please take a moment ... and tickle me pink!

