a word a week … sleep

It is a restful human privilege given to us when the tired body has reached its maximum ability to function.  I keep praising God that He has allowed me beautiful moments of unhampered sleep in my years of existence. Because I believe that there are those who have clamored this gift of slumber; yet, some do not realize that it is in itself a reward not to be taken for granted.

Likewise, other creatures who share our world have this gift that resolve rest and joy in dreamland, although I am not sure if they get there as we do.

sleep

don’t sleep it off … join Sue’s A Word A Week challenge

2 thoughts on “a word a week … sleep

please take a moment ... and tickle me pink!

