thought snippet twenty-seven {seeing and believing}

the skies above

2 corinthians 4, verse 18 says

“so we do not look at the troubles we see now, rather, we fix our gaze on things that can not be seen. for the things we see now will soon be gone, but the things we cannot see will last forever.” NLT

I am shortsighted most times, especially when there are things or situations that worry, hurt or trouble me.  I resolve to find a solution owning up to what I know is true.  Most times I make the situation worse adding more stress and anxiety rather than finding peace.

However, by God’s grace, I am reminded that these realities happen for a reason because I need to see God in the equation of my pain and discouragement.  HE is present even in my darkest moments and to know in my heart never to falter from this truth.

These trials are fleeting and will soon be gone; therefore, I should always believe that the promised hope in life eternal through faith in Jesus is the ultimate heart of my being.

please take a moment ... and tickle me pink!

