weekly image of life: getaway

getaway

getaway4

Bob and I were in these two same cities exactly this time last year.  Being there just recently did not cross my mind to return as soon when the Lord allowed our family to go through an experience last November that needed our complete dependence on HIM alone.  The Lord’s graciousness is beyond my comprehension and all I know in my heart is that HIS love knows no bounds.

It says in Psalms 55 verse 22:  “Cast your burdens upon the Lord, and He will sustain you; He will never allow the righteous to be shaken.”

Soon our family is bound for a getaway!  The provision is unquestionably from God alone.  Travel is not a priority, but this is an opportunity HE has given us and we are grateful for it!  It had been awhile since we were able to bring the children on a trip outside the country because our recent jaunts were limited to Bob and me only.

getaway2

getaway3

Hongkong and Macau are our next door neighbors from the Islands.  God has allowed Bob and me a number of trips to both cities, but I am still preparing an itinerary for the getaway so that we can take full advantage of the privilege; thereby, putting together more beautiful memories that add up on our loving “OHANA” (bonding) moments as a family.

looking forward to our getaway as inspired by this man’s journey

4 thoughts on “weekly image of life: getaway

  1. When I read your story I feel God’s presence and the grace he gives to you and your family. “The Lord’s graciousness is beyond my comprehension and all I know in my heart is that HIS love knows no bounds.” He leads us to the most unexpected, beautiful places and create the most wonderful memories with our love ones. Thanks for sharing this unforgettable getaway my friend.

    1. Hi Gracie, great to hear from you 🙂 we brought the kids here when they were much younger and their idea of fun was typically the theme parks! now that they are older … i know their interests have shifted — not too keen to find out though 😉 thank you for visiting! i love your photos, too beautiful for words!

please take a moment ... and tickle me pink!

