sunday post: sentimental value

sentimental value

I was once a very sentimental person who collected the minutest memento for a significant experience in my life.  However, I have come to realize that they gather too much dust and require too much space for storage.  Then, I came to my senses and knew that all I needed was to open my heart and stamp it with each first step, each smile or tear, victory or failure, a hug, a new place of adventure … and keeping it there for safekeeping,  from that moment it happened until my heart beats its last, is a promise I strongly hold on to.

My family is the ultimate sentiment of value I keep in my heart.  Every little remembrance from the day that Bob and I first met and in between those years when the kids came along up until this morning when I saw him off to work is a sentimental value translated into a beautiful memory I will keep until forever.

take part in Jakesprinter’s Sunday Post

8 thoughts on “sunday post: sentimental value

  1. Beautiful! My family is also my main sentimental value on Earth. When I’m with them, I am most happiest. Love your family picture. A family that stick together through the highs and lows of life.

please take a moment ... and tickle me pink!

