thought snippet eight {waiting}

Psalm 32, verses 20 – 21 :

“our soul waits for the Lord, He is our help and our shield, for our heart rejoices in HIM because we trust in HIS holy name.”

Father God, there are times when I just want to give up waiting because I am impatient and can’t endure.  I am sorry for being such a forgetful fool who overlooks Your kindness and focuses only on what I want.  YOU have given me more than I deserve according to what your plans are for my life.  Please let me remember them always so I will not be in constant yearning.

Thank you, Lord, for being patient with me.  Thank you that despite my complaining heart and my endless longings, YOU hear my pleas and bless me more than I need and desire.  Thank you that while waiting for what You will reveal allows me to rejoice in you and trust in your name.

Please always hold me close to Your heart, Lord, because it is there where I desire to be always.  Thank you for your faithfulness and love, my Father.  I completely stand in awe of YOU.

3 thoughts on “thought snippet eight {waiting}

  1. “YOU have given me more than I deserve according to what your plans are for my life” God is indeed kind and generous. His love is infinite, forgiving, patient. He walks with us, just like the footsteps on the sand in all events of our life and when there’s only one set of footprints that we see, it is because he carried us we can no longer go on.

please take a moment ... and tickle me pink!

