weekly image of life: Seasons and Changes

I am now imagining how time is slowly creeping into my most favorite moment of the year which is AUTUMN. 

From where I live, nature doesn’t change colors, Thanksgiving and Halloween are not celebrated or layered warm clothes are fashion misfits.  Yet, it had been a dream that someday I would experience such privileges. And that “SOMEDAY” happened in two consecutive years when the Lord gifted Bob and me trips to Europe and the Americas to witness the season I had my heart set on.

Though I am undeserving of such awesome grace, my gratitude never ceases every moment that a thought of the grandeur I saw of God’s seasons and changes play in my mind a beautiful harmony of praising HIM with all my heart for His faithfulness and love.

Seasons come and go with or without significant changes.  Yet, each passing moment brings us closer to the time that our lives will be made complete in faith, finishing the race that has been set before us.  May we not be caught unprepared but always ready in victory over the promise of a changed life in Christ alone.

In any season, allow God’s love to continue to stand as a beacon of hope for all of us, changing us to the very image of His Son, Jesus, today and for always.

please be inspired by this man’s journey and the island traveler’s weekly image of life challenge.

5 thoughts on “weekly image of life: Seasons and Changes

  1. Hi, was wondering what happened to your blog. Good to know you have a new one and a new lease on writing about your life and faith. All too often we read about travels stories and musings that are long on adventure but short on faith on the One who makes it all possible. Thanks for the letter and the words of encouragement -certainly comforting during days like this when things are not going the way I expected. Oh, I’m just a simple blogger/writer/traveler. It just so happened yhat I’ve been at it for quite sometime. But thanks again for the kind words. They’re a balm for the weary spirit. Regards to Bob and may the good Lord bless you and your family. Keep on writing!

    1. hey, you just made my day! i know the Lord brings people together to uplift each other during these trying days, our faith makes us truly steadfast holding on the truth of HIM being a part of our lives. Thank you for consistently inspiring me, and making me know that i can make a difference in my own small way. Bob and i hope to meet up with you soon 🙂

  2. I am happy to hear that God blessed you and Bod unforgettable trips to Europe and America. God is indeed good and generous. It’s amazing how in an instant our life change and it’s a change that is good and beautiful. Autumn is here, so is the chance to reflect on the blessings we received this year and share them with the people we love. Thanks for sharing these inspiring images and for these as well, “Though I am undeserving of such awesome grace, my gratitude never ceases every moment that a thought of the grandeur I saw of God’s seasons and changes play in my mind a beautiful harmony of praising HIM with all my heart for His faithfulness and love.” Have a blessed day to you and your family.

please take a moment ... and tickle me pink!

