a tug in my heart that hopefully tugs yours …

Gracie of Frames and Focus generously nominated my humble blog for which I am truly overjoyed and grateful. Initially, all I wanted was to share my moments with Bob, being his wife for twenty eight years and knowing in my heart that GOD is the lone author of our love story which is not perfect but has withstood the tests of the seasons, all because of HIS grace.  To add zing to the snippets of thoughts and memories, I inserted my own photos of our travels together and with some, the kids in tow.

My spiritual discoveries in my life’s journey appended dimension that spoke of God’s love and faithfulness. As the tug in my heart grew increasingly hefty, I desired to share the footsteps of my journey with Bob to the world through my nominal writing endeavor.  And recently, a blogger friend blessed me with a gentle pat on my back with such an encouragement that what I started is indeed making sense at all.

In this regard, I would like to thank her from my heart by sharing a photo I treasure.  This one was taken in one provincial trip our family took down south of the islands.  It was one of the most beautiful sunsets I have seen that spoke of God’s presence in my life.  The bursts of colors of the skies and the silhouette of the world’s perfectly cone-shaped volcano (which is called the MAYON Volcano) tugged at my heart with such a thump that I was lost in worship for God’s beautiful creation.  I share this with Gracie, to make her smile as she remembers the beauty of the Philippines.  I hope the tug in my heart tugs at hers as well, because even if Gracie and I are separated by miles and oceans, we still are connected by our heritage.

Again, thank you, Gracie … Mabuhay!

and these are seven other bloggers who have continued to encourage me and have been walking me through with their inspiring written posts and beautiful photography.  please find the time to be inspired as well!

Imelda @ My Wall

Mr. B @ This Man’s Journey

Elizabeth @ My Sweet Painted Dreams

Kay @ The Kay Days

Jun @ Galang Pusa

Maria @ Maria Precioso

Rommel @ MelGallegos Photography

Gracie‘s heart-warming nominations:

sunshine-award11

one-lovely-blog-award1

very-inspiring-blog-award

11 comments

  1. Congratulations my friend. This photo of Mayon and the passionate red sunset just took my breath away. I have never seen such a magical version of Mayon. This is one image that reminds me why I will always carry the Philippines in my heart no matter where fate leads me. God bless you and your family always.

  2. Thank you for the tag. :-) I am very honored by it.

    Congratulations for the recognition your friend gave you. You deserve it. This post illustrates your talent. This photo of Mayon Volcano is truly beautiful. :-)

  3. Hi,

    Thank you for the tag. Truly, I am touched and tugged by this. Looking at this photo of yours about the Mayon volcano, made me think, that one day, I can visit this place and have a photo of this as well. I only see this photo via post cards…but hey! your photo is much better than the postcards itself.

    Thank you very much for inspiring us, your readers and followers, of your journey and its stories.

    God bless you :)

    regards,
    Mel

  4. hi Gracie, your appreciation is beyond what i expected, thank you as well!

    OMG, i could have posted some other photo, but truly this beautiful take on Mayon is something i treasure which i share with you, and finding out that it has some connection to your husband’s heritage makes the photo doubly cherished.

  5. April, this is an amazing post. Your genuine sincerity is so touching. And I am truly humbled. Thank you for the post, for sharing the beautiful photo of Mayon. You have created a masterpiece out of it. Thank you :)

    Oh by the way, my husband was born in Albay, so you have no idea how much this photo means to me :)

please take a moment ... and tickle me pink!

